OK, I admit, I am a somewhat negative person. I think that is why I got into journalism many years ago, journalists are somewhat negative and sceptical.
Been moving stuff. Help from David R. was a help. Then the realtor called. The rental unit we are renting has someone looking at it, possibly to buy or else they wouldn't be looking.
I immediately go into homeless mode. Jackie says don't worry. I worry. Most of the night. Into the day. Call the realtor. She says don't worry. Whew.
I honestly had an idea if the rental sold, I would cover myself in gray paint and call myself St. Joseph. People could bury me in their back yards and their houses would sell. I would just tell the moving guys to leave the truck in the driveway because we'll be loading up in a couple of days anyway.
Meanwhile the struggle to empty the memories and subconscious, Uh...I mean house.....continues. Instead of playing solitaire, or reading Facebook, I should be packing up the stuff in the basement.
But my legs are tired, my head is sore, my arms are dead......so I am resting.
Until tonight, when I go to bed and worry about the basement not being packed.
No comments:
Post a Comment